Posted by: David D. Daggett | October 11, 2013

Support

Kona Live – 2013!  

***Click here or on sidebar to go directly to slideshow updated daily***

***Facebook photos here***

Support

On the eve of the Hawaii Ironman World Triathlon Championship it is very moving to have all of the support and encouragement that I have received.     Missing my family is surely the  hardest part of this trip – I miss and love them so much!   Cindy and the kids are my everything!

The support from back home is incredible.  Many, many thanks to the AH Warriors who sent me this photo this afternoon:

AHWarriors

And, how about top pro and  good friend Dirk Bockel who took the time and was right there to greet me.  He was surrounded by press and still was kind enough to share a moment.

IMG_5823

Then at bike check-in the volunteers were unbelievable, including long time friend and super volunteer Katie Burke who greeted me at the bike entrance.

IMG_5824

This race is very humbling.  In this crowd I am very average and good day will put me in the middle of the pack (MOP).  It certainly causes  me to pause and reflect on on the things that are the most important.  Clearly the support of family, co-workers, and friends trumps any athletic accolades.

Many thanks to all – you collectively brought me to tears and I appreciate it beyond words.

Thank you for the support,

David

***Click here or on sidebar to go directly to slideshow updated daily***

***Facebook photos here***

Leave a Reply

Categories

